Comic Strip Clutch

IMG_0598

I was always a fan of “the funnies” when I was a kid. On Sunday morning, I would snag the Kansas City Star from my brother and flip right to the comic section. Now that we’re in a ‘digital era’, I don’t quite see the comics as often. I thought it would be nice to make an old favorite of mine into something I can use today. And then it hit me, a clutch. How clutch would that be?

Screen Shot 2012-04-30 at 12.16.43 AM

Spend a couple weeks collecting the comic page. Two pages should do.

1. Arrange the comics into a perfect square. Cover it with contact paper. In my case, I used packaging tape because that was what I had at hand.

2. Then fold in each corner and tape them together.

3. Cut the tops of the 3 corners off so that you can fold the top all the way down. In this step, you can finagle the clutch to your personal liking. Seal the top with Velcro or a button and your done. Something to read will always be at your hands.

Leave a Reply

